

You are at: Inter-Research > Ecology Institute > Call For Nominations

### Call for nominations

# **ECI and IRPE Prizes**

The ECI Jury under the chairmanship of Professor Bo Barker Jørgensen has elected Professor Daniel Pauly as ECI Prize Winner 2007 and Dr. Marcel Kuypers as IRPE Prize Winner 2007.

The Prize documents will be handed over during the Prize Awarding Ceremony to be held in Oldendorf/ Luhe, Germany on August 24, 2007.

# Otto Kinne Foundation (OKF) Fellowships

#### Nominations for OKF Fellows

Nominations must be addressed to the OKF President: Professor Karel Simek, Hydrobiological Institute AS CR, Na sadkach 7, 370 05 Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic; Tel: +42-38-777 5873, Fax: +42-38-531 0248, E-mail: ksimek(at)hbu.cas.cz) They should be accompanied by a letter of support as well as a brief documentation of the nominee's performance. Nominations are invited from research ecologists worldwide.

Deadline for nominations: September 30, 2007

#### **Election of OKF Fellows**

OKF Fellows are elected by the Board of Trustees without distinction of race, religion, nationality or sex. Taking into consideration the annual amount of money available, fellows will be selected among those nominated by written agreement - or majority vote - among the 5 Expert Trustees. Selected OKF Fellows will be informed by the President. The support money will be disbursed by the Administrator.